Follow Vogue Arabia

Everything to Know About Season 2 of the World Tennis League in Abu Dhabi

Photo: Courtesy of World Tennis League

After the success of the first phase of the World Tennis League, the full lineup of Season 2 has been announced, and it features just as many illustrious names. Taking place from December 21 to 24 at Abu Dhabi’s Etihad Arena, the World Tennis League will bring together 16 star players from the sport such as Hubert Hurkacz (ATP World No. 9), Taylor Fritz (No. 10), and Casper Ruud (No. 11). Other names on the roster include 2017 World Tour Finals champion Grigor Dimitrov (No. 14), Frances Tiafoe (No. 16), Daniil Medvedev, Stefanos Tsitsipas, and Andrey Rublev. Additionally, the women’s tour will also be joined by Caroline Garcia (No. 20), Sofia Kenin (No. 34), Leylah Fernandez (No. 36), Paula Badosa, and 16-year-old Mirra Andreeva.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Meteora World Tennis League (@worldtennisleague)

The four-day event will see teams Honor FX Falcons, Hawks, Eagles, and the SG Mavericks Kites compete in the men’s and women’s singles, doubles, and mixed doubles categories before the final match on the last day. “We’re thrilled to be announcing more star names to our exceptional tennis line-up for season two of the World Tennis League,” said Rajesh Banga, chairman of the World Tennis League. “These players are of the highest caliber and prominent names around the world so we’re pleased they will be competing in the unique tournament at our new home in Etihad Arena.”

What’s more, each of the four days will come to an end with special musical performances by renowned artists like 50 Cent, Akon, Ne-Yo, and UB40.

Tickets for the Meteora World Tennis League at the Etihad Arena are available on, and from AED 199.

Read Next: Tennis Player Yara Alhogbani: “I Want to Dedicate My Time to Helping Any Saudi Girl with a Racket and a Dream”

View All
Vogue Collection