Follow Vogue Arabia

Stop Right Now! The Spice Girls Have Announced a 2019 Reunion Tour

Image: Getty

When five become four: The Spice Girls have announced a reunion tour, but Victoria Beckham will not be included in the comeback plans.

Emma Bunton, Geri Horner, Melanie Chisholm and Melanie Brown confirmed the news via a spoof breaking news video posted on Twitter, where the band members also revealed that Jess Glynne would accompany them as a “special guest”. “It’s time to spice things up all over again! I can’t wait to perform to our forever supporting fans and a whole new spice generation!” Bunton commented via press release. “Together we [will] celebrate girl power with our fans and the next generation… Hold tight it’s gonna be fun,” Horner chimed in.

Beckham, who could not commit to the six UK stadium dates due to business commitments, added: “Being in the Spice Girls was a hugely important part of my life and I wish my girls so much love and fun as they go back on tour, I know they will put on an amazing show and the fantastic fans past and present are going to have a wonderful time!”

Rumors of a tour have been bubbling since Brown and Bunton started dropping hints during TV and radio slots mere hours before the official announcement. “It’s just the four of us. I hope Victoria will join us at some point,” Brown said on ITV’s Loose Women. “It’d be a shame if she didn’t.”

The Spice Girls last performed together in 2012 during the Olympics closing ceremony, but they have not toured as a band since 2008. Over the years, the fivesome have posted photographs of friendly reunions on social leading fans to predict a sequel to Spice World or the possibility of new music. Beckham, however, has always vehemently denied plans to reunite. “I’m not going on tour. The girls aren’t going on tour,” she stated during a preview of her Fall 2018 collection.

Say you’ll be there? Tickets go on sale on November 10 at 10.30am at and

Now Read: Priyanka Chopra Dazzles in a Middle Eastern Design at Her Bachelorette Party

This article first appeared on

View All
Vogue Collection