Follow Vogue Arabia

CFDA Announces Nominees

Vanessa Traina, Alexander Wang

Honoring excellence in fashion design, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) led by designer Diane Von Furstenburg, has announced this year’s nominees. Alexander Wang and the Proenza Schouler duo of designers have been honored with nominations in the categories of Womenswear Designer of the Year and Accessory Designer of the Year, respectively. Vera Wang, best known for elegant bridal wear, will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, while Pamela Love, Irene Neuwirth, and Jennifer Meyer are in the running for the Swarovski Award for Accessory Design. The winner of the Swarovski award will receive a generous financial prize. The winners will be announced in New York City, June 3rd.

View All
Vogue Collection